18 May, Hetauda: Labasher Bista of CPN (Maoist Centre) has been elected the mayor of Thaha Municipality in Makawanpur district by getting 7,044 votes.

Bista’s nearest rival Bishnu Dhakal got 5,378 votes.
Likewise, Khadag Gopali of Nepali Congress was elected the deputy mayor by securing 5,670 votes against while her rival Kalpana Gopali of CPN (UML) received 5,600 votes.

CPN (Maoist Centre) and CPN (UML) have won the chiefs of equal five wards so far. Herman Gopali has been elected as the chief of Ward No. 1, Rajesh KC in Ward No. 3, Dipak Singh Lama in Ward No. 4, Tika Ram Rumba in Ward No. 8 and Parshuram Shrestha in Ward No. 9 from the CPN (Maoist Centre) while Bishnu Bahadur Gurung in Ward No.

5, Shashidhar Subedi in Ward No. 6, Hira Bahadur Gamal in Ward No. 10 and Man Bahadur Syangtan in Ward No. 12 have been elected from the CPN (UML). RSS