14 Nov, Lahan: The left alliance of CPN-UML and CPN (Maoist Centre) has secured victory in the District Coordination Committee of Siraha.

In the election held on Monday, Ram Chandra Thakur of CPN (MC) and Saroj Kumar Yadav of CPN-UML emerged winners to the post of Coordinator and Deputy Coordinator of the DCC.

Thakur and Yadav obtained equal 18 votes to win the election whereas their close contenders Badal Prasad Yadav of Federal Socialist Forum Nepal got 14 votes in the race of coordinator and deputy coordinator candidate Bisun Sah Baniya of Nepali Congress received 13 votes, according to main election officer Sudarshan Raj Pandey.

Likewise, Krishna Maya Kami, Geeta Kumari Paswan and Nurjahan Khatun secured 18 votes each to win election to the post of DCC members on Dalit and minority category.

Other members elected in the committee are Umesh Kumar Singh, Chhabi Lal Yadav and Shuvanarayan Saha of leftists’ alliance. RSS