4 July, Ilam: Both mayor and deputy mayor candidates from CPN-UML have been elected in Mai municipality of the district.

Mayor Dipak Kumar Thebe got 6,077 votes while his nearest rival of Nepali Congress, Hem Kumar Karki, collected 4,527.

Similarly, deputy major Bishnu Maya Acharya got 5,896 votes, while her nearest rival Chandra Maya Limbu of the Nepali Congress was able to garner 4,683 votes. RSS